Graduate Theological Union

Affiliation

Ph.D. or Th.D. Student Affiliation with a GTU Member School

 

ABSW

Process:

Send email requesting affiliation to LeAnn Snow Flesher, Academic Dean, lflesher@absw.edu 

Expectations: Encouraged to participate in community life, including Monday night chapel and meal  Opportunities: Teaching, housing, if available

 

CDSP   

Process:

Send email requesting affiliation to Dan Joslyn-Siemiatkoski, Interim Dean of Academic Affairs, ddjoslynsiem@cdsp.edu (as of 02/01/13 Ruth Meyers, Dean of Academic Affairs, lmeyers@cdsp.edu)

Expectations:

Encouraged to participate in life at CDSP, meet with Dean informally, meet with other CDSP affiliates yearly

Opportunities: Housing, parking, study space if available, fellowship if eligible
Listed on Diploma: YES, and receive alumni/ae status after graduation.

 

DSPT

Process:

Send email requesting affiliation to Chris Renz, Academic Dean, crenz@dspt.edu

 

JST

Process:

Send email requesting affiliation to Kristin Casey, Associate Director of Enrollment Management, kcasey@jstb.edu 

Expectations: Encouraged to participate in the life of the community, including Tuesday night liturgy and meal  Opportunities: Housing, if available
Listed on Diploma: NO (N.B. Affiliation does not grant access to JST academic resources or to Santa Clara University)  Fee: $100 per year

 

PLTS

Process:

Send email requesting affiliation to Chris Evans, Office of the Dean, cevans@plts.edu

Opportunities: Parking, student mailbox, listing in PLTS student directory, housing if available   

 

PSR

Process:

Visit http://www.psr.edu/affiliation-gtu-phd-students  Send email requesting affiliation to Delphine Hwang, Assistant Dean for Academic Programs, dhwang@psr.edu. Submit request prior to GTU enrollment

Expectations:

Chapel and community life as able

Opportunities:

Student mailbox, housing if available, listing in PSR student directory

Listed on Diploma: YES Fee: $50   

 

SFTS

Process:

Send email requesting affiliation to Mary Coote, Registrar and Associate Dean, pcoote@sfts.edu.

Opportunities: Housing, if available
Listed on Diploma: YES   

 

SKSM

Process:

information not available

Expectations:

information not available

Opportunities:

information not available

Listed on Diploma:

information not available

Fee: information not available

 

Kayko Driedger Hesslein
Professional Development Program Coordinator
October 2014

 

Category: