Graduate Theological Union

Events

Art Exhibit by Paul Roorda

Tuesday, February 4, 2014 (All day) to Friday, May 23, 2014 (All day)

Doug Adams Gallery (inside the Badè Museum of Biblical Archeology), Pacific School of Religion, 1798 Scenic Avenue, Berkeley

About the Exhibition:

Religion in California Conference

Thursday, April 24, 2014 (All day) to Friday, April 25, 2014 (All day)
The California American Studies Association invites you to a conference discussing the diverse religious history of the State of California.
 

The Gendered Pulpit: Sex, Body, and Desire in Preaching and Worship

Friday, April 25, 2014 - 10:00am

GTU Student Lounge, 2465 LeConte, Berkeley

"Romans and Jews: Was Ethnicity an Issue?" with Erich Gruen

Monday, May 5, 2014 - 5:00pm

GTU Library Dinner Board Room, 2400 Ridge Road, Berkeley CA

Erich Gruen flier

 

 

CJS Graduation Reception

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 3:30pm

CJS, Hedco Room, 2465 LeConte Ave, Berkeley, CAGrad Recep

Reception for GTU Graduates and Coordinators

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 5:00pm
Church Divinity School of the Pacific Courtyard, 2451 Ridge Road, Berkeley, CA

'Fragment of Life:' On reading Jonah, A Lecture with Avivah Zornberg

Monday, May 19, 2014 - 9:00am

Zornberg

To be held at Easton Hall, 2401 Ridge Road, Berkeley CA 94709 from 9:00AM-11:30AM.

Summer Sabbatical and Spirituality Series

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 (All day) to Wednesday, June 18, 2014 (All day)

The School of Applied Theology, 5890 Birch Court, Oakland, CA 94618

Download Flyer

 

Week 1: May 28-30, 2014, 9am to 4pm

Mercy in the World as the Foundation for Christian Spirituality                                       

with Kevin Burke, SJ and Julia Prinz, VDMF

 

Week 2: June 2-4, 2014, 9am to 4pm

Radical Gratitude in the Face of Cultural and Economic Challenges

Critical Muslim Studies - Granada, Spain

Monday, June 9, 2014 (All day) to Friday, June 20, 2014 (All day)
Critical Muslim Studies: Decolonial Struggles, Theology of Liberation, and Islamic Revival  
Granada, Spain
 

Faculty include, CIS Director, Munir Jiwa.

Click here for more information.

 

What Has Athens to Do with Jerusalem? Dialogue between Philosophy and Theology in the 21st Century

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 (All day) to Sunday, July 20, 2014 (All day)

Dominican Colloquia in Berkeley: Philosophers & Theologians in Conversation

DSPT - Philosophy and Theology