Graduate Theological Union


Subscribe to RSS - About Subscribe to RSS - About

The GTU and Title IX

Contact Information




Title IX Coordinator:

Steven G. Argyris

Vice President for Administration and Finance

2400 Ridge Road

Berkeley, CA 94709

(510) 649-2433

Campus Crime and Safety Report (Clery Act)

The Graduate Theological Union (GTU) highly values the individual and collective security of its students, faculty, and staff.  This is so not only because it cares about individual safety, but also because safety is a pre-requisite for the creation of an academic community devoted to research, learning and teaching.

Consumer Information

Online Use

Academic Policies Disclaimer - Regarding academic programs, priority is given to official (usually printed) documents over online information.

Comment Policy - Guidelines for commenting and interacting on and related online and social media platforms.

Privacy Policy - How information gathered from using may be used.


Contact Us


Graduate Theological Union
2400 Ridge Road
Berkeley, California
94709 USA


Phone 510/649-2400
Fax 510/649-1417


Contacting an Individual

Locate email addresses, phone numbers, and office locations


Working at the GTU

The Graduate Theological Union offers a vibrant and enriching work environment, with opportunities to engage scholarship and spirituality. Our commitment to diversity is reflected in our workplace and the work of our students and alumni. Our perch on Holy Hill, on the north side of the University of California, Berkeley, offers beautiful views and a wonderful community.

Here you will find listings from the GTU and its member schools.

Member Schools

American Baptist Seminary of the West

American Baptist Churches USA and Progressive National Baptist Convention

Executive Team and Board of Trustees

Executive Team

President: Riess Potterveld

Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs: Uriah Y. Kim

Vice President for Advancement: Vacant

Vice President for Administration and Finance: Steven G. Argyris

Library Director: Clay-Edward Dixon

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students: Kathleen Kook

Subscribe to RSS - About Subscribe to RSS - About